Ruth & Malcolm Bray

Host Profile

My Property

Business Type

Suburbia

Farming methods

Organic

Short Property Description

Our home, in the township of Daylesford in Central Victoria, is on a small block at the back of another home. Our house is only 10 minutes walk from the shopping centre, library, outdoor swimming pool (in summer)  pubs, bars, and local Sunday Market.  We are setting up a small permaculture garden and orchard. Learn about permaculture and gardening by the moon. We prefer a couple or 2- 4 friends who don’t mind sharing one room.

You will have your own en-suite bathroom, TV and Wi-Fi. Volunteering is for 4-5 hours in the morning and includes compost making, building new garden beds, fencing, digging, weeding, pruning, mulching or landscaping..

You may like to go bush-walking on days off, or attend the local Market.

Public transport (Train with connecting bus) from Southern Cross Station to Daylesford. We can pick you up at the bus stop at Daylesford. Stays of approx 4-10 days  Friday and Sunday off.

We would love to hear from you!

Organic/Biological methods we use

We are happy to teach you to understand how to build wicking beds swales, hügelkultur beds, planting by the moon and composting.

My Details

The Stay

Can Accommodate

3 WWOOFers

Preferred length of Stay

1-2 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation

Accommodation

In Our Home

Other options

Non-Smoking, Children allowed by arrangement, Pets allowed by arrangement

Meal Procedures

Eat together, Eat separately, Share some meals, Share cooking, Food provided, cook your own

Languages spoken

English

Diets we cater for

Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian, Fish based meals, Meat based meals, Vegetarian meals, Vegan meals, Gluten free meals

Why I became a WWOOF Host

We enjoy the company, meeting new people from all over the world, and we also need help in our home and garden.

Work and Study Remotely here

Work and Study Remotely here by arrangement

Address

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest