Lindsay Hirst

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Small/Non-commercial farm

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    CALL ONLY Please contact me by phone 0459 409 825. Thanks, and look forward to hearing from you!

    I have 6 very pretty acres with a stream running from front to back, with lots of trees. I raise my own sheep, poultry, pigeons & veggies for the table. You can fish for Trout & Red Fin 200 meters from my front door. Wildlife includes platypus, wallabies, lyrebirds with pockets of rainforest still abound.

    Volunteering includes helping with property maintenance, tree/shrub planting, gardening, etc. An extra pair of hands is always welcome.

    Can sign for 2nd & 3rd year visas for bushfire recovery help.

    Accommodation

    for 1 person in my home or BYO.

    Mixed meals.

    Non-smokers only.

    I am easy-going & flexible and enjoy the cultural exchange. Can P/U from Trafalgar station and drop off for public transport to places like Lakes Entrance, Phillip Island or the Fairy Penguin Parade.

    My Details

    Name

    Lindsay Hirst

    Gender

    Male

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    2-3 days, 3-7 days, 1-2 weeks, 2-4 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation, Whatever suits

    Accommodation

    In Our Home

    Other options

    Non-Smoking, Children allowed by arrangement

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together, Share cooking

    Languages spoken

    English

    Diets we cater for

    Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    I have been a host since 2008. I really enjoy Hosting WWOOFers. I originally found out about WWOOF through my sons who have travelled Australia through WWOOFing which they loved. It is a great way to meet people from many countries.

    Address

    Contact

    Availability Calendar

    Pin It on Pinterest