Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Sarah Harris

Host Profile

    My Property

    Property Name

    Pineview

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Business Type

    Commercial Farm

    Short Property Description

    Our property is nestled in the beautiful Adelaide Hills just near the tourist town of Hahndorf.  We have a small hobby farm of 14 acres.

    Full Property Description

    While it is a relatively small property we have 5 horses – (which if you are an experienced rider you are welcome to ride). We also have dogs, goats, chooks and grow vegies and run an Airbnb, so there is always plenty to do and we offer a variety of work.

    We have two children – a daughter Daisy, who lives in the city and son Harry, who in 2018 will be completing yr 12 at school.

    Mark, Daisy, Harry and I have been hosting WWOOFers since 2008 and have made many fabulous friends, who are now scattered across the world through WWOOFing.  We love welcoming young people from different cultures into our home and see WWOOFing as a two way cultural exchange. I am a godmum to our very first WWOOFer’s child!

    Accommodation is in our home, one queen size bed. No smoking inside and due to an open dam near the house, no young children.

    There is bus transport to the  Main Street of Hahndorf and will take you to the centre of Adelaide and this bus stop is within walking distance from our home. With prior notice, I am happy to pick WWOOFers up from either the city if I can, or Hahndorf.

    We look forward to welcoming you into our home.

    Skills WWOOFers can learn here

    Organic practices & techniques, Gardening, Composting, Pruning, Mulching, Beekeeping, Animal care, Using & caring for tools, Handyman

    My Details

    Name

    Sarah Harris

    Partners Name

    Mark Anderson

    Gender

    Family

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    3-7 days, Longer stays by negotiation

    Accommodation

    In Our Home, BYO Accommodation

    Other options

    No Smoking Inside, No Children

    Meal Procedures

    Share most meals

    Languages spoken

    English

    Diets we cater for

    All diets catered for

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    My family and I enjoy travelling ourselves, meeting people and learning about the world in general.  Mark and I were both big travellers in our younger days so it is lovely to share our home with other young travellers (or older!!).  We currently have our 18 yr old son at home and he too enjoys meeting people, especially if they play soccer!!  Obviously for us too, having the help on the property is a major bonus!

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest