Henning Olsen & Family

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Commercial Farm

    Short Property Description

    My name is Henning and I own a farm growing flowers next to Darwin Airport, which is a great opportunity for access to your WWOOFing journey, we enjoy having WWOOFers here.

    A Typical Day:
    If you come here, you’ll volunteer 3 hours a day and you have your weekends off. Hours are flexible so there are good opportunities to find a paid job in town as well. Short stays are ok but longer stays are preferable.

    Volunteering will be, according to need, weeding, planting, harvesting, and other tasks.

    We can accommodate people in detached rooms with good quality air con and with all facilities. Couples are most welcome. No children.

    You’ll have prepared meals each evenings to share with us. For breakfast and lunch, feel free to take the food you need.

    You have free wifi.

    There is a bus stop located at the end of the street, with buses servicing Darwin and the surrounding areas.

    If you’re interested, please contact me by email.

    My Details

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    3-7 days, Longer stays by negotiation

    Accommodation

    Separate Building

    Other options

    No Smoking Inside, No Children

    Meal Procedures

    Share some meals, Food provided, cook your own

    Languages spoken

    English

    Diets we cater for

    Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest