Search WWOOF Oz

Search for WWOOFers or Host Farms using the search options below.

Search for Hosts

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, name etc

This is displayed in Search Results. Please do NOT use quotation marks.

Your name MUST match your Photo ID. Use your full name, first or given name and last name (surname or family name). Your name appears at the top of your Profile Page.

Commercial or Hobby Farm

Organic, Permaculture or Biodynamic

How many WWOOFers can you accommodate at a time?

Select your prefered length of WWOOFer stays

Select your eating/meals arrangement preferences

List any languages you speak

Select what diets you can cater for

Select skills you can teach WWOOFers

Select your State to be included in searches. This is a required field and must be selected to enable saving anything else on this page.

Search for WWOOFers

Search keywords (gardener), Member ID, email, name etc

Your name MUST match your Photo ID. Use your full name, first or given name and last name (surname or family name). Your name appears at the top of your Profile Page.

Just type in the Languages you can speak: English, German, French ...

Where have you come from?

Visa types

List your qualifications, skills, trades and anything you're good at that may be useful for Host Farms to know. Don't be shy, this can help you to find a great host!

What skills can you teach

Clear
Clear

Select which States of Australia you would like to WWOOF in.

All Members

Select either all WWOOFers or Hosts below and Order By: Last Active, New Members or Show All.

Members directory

Last Active: active 1 week, 2 days ago
Age:
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn:
when i travel to another country, i belive that the best way to know the place is by knowing the people who lives there. beacuse of that, i belive that working with australian families on their farm could be a great opretunity for me to experience as much as i can
Last Active: active 8 months ago
Age:
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn:
i am a vet student in Australia university of queensland now so i want to experience the farm life and get along with animals to know more about them. also improving English communication skills is another purpose. i am extroverted and willing to make new friends.
Last Active: active 4 months, 3 weeks ago
Age:
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn:
I heard about WWOOF from friends and colleagues and thought it sounded fun and really cool to stay with private people and help them out for free meals and a bed. I think it's a good way to learn about local culture in different countries. I'm interested in meeting new people, learning new things and have a great time.
Last Active: active 10 months, 1 week ago
Age:
Gender:
Skills I Want to Learn:
I love being outdoors in nature. I want to get away from the city as I find it too noisy and busy here. I am interested in healthy living and organic food.
Last Active: active 4 months, 1 week ago
Age:
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Animal Care, Mustering, Beekeeping, Dairy, Marketing produce
Throughout my university studies, I focused a lot on livestock production systems, technologies and their effects on animal welfare, behaviour and psychology. As a livestock farmer, I’m passionate about the happiness of my animals and only want to eat meat from animals who have also been raised with respect and compassion.  The incorporation of horses on many Australian farms really appeals to me from a welfare and environmental aspect. I anticipate that the experience I gain will allow me to redevelop methods on my home farm, including horses, and be able to market our meat on a more specialist level. I also want to get to know myself in a completely new environment, far away from all things familiar. I aim to finish confident, happy, engaged and excited about my future in agriculture. I hope to gain friendships to last a lifetime and also get a pretty good tan! I am on a working holiday visa and am interested in paid opportunities.
Last Active: active 1 month ago
City/Town:
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type:
A beautiful place overlooking the blue mountain set on acres This place over looks a cattle stub with amazing views Great food to eat as your host Things to do painting , vegetables planting, mowing etc If you need a place to stay this is it I’m walking distance to shops, but you really don’t need anything It’s all here I can sleep 4 in the outside sleeping shed or a couple in the house Always something to do here This old style homestead is unique and art is a must It’s different and fun See you soon
Last Active: active 7 months, 1 week ago
Age:
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn:
I joined WWOOF through Work & Travel Company and am interested in learning about life on Australian Organic & Permaculture farms and learning about growing and producing organically.
Last Active: active 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Age:
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Pruning, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Mulching, Animal Care, Mustering, Beekeeping, Worm farming, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Handyman, Mechanical, Dairy, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce
For a long time, the radius of life is very small, and people and things are fixed, rarely beyond the fixed scope of life. Now, I am in the period of graduation. I hope to have a gap year, adjust the planning of life, and also need a period of experience to help me complete the understanding and cognition of human life. It is easy for people to be confined to the current one inch world. I think of a broader day In the field, like change, don't like changelessness

WWOOF Australia honours the ongoing cultural & spiritual connections, heritage, customs & beliefs of Aboriginal people & pays respect to Elders past & present.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest