Members

Select the member type

General Search for WWOOFers & Hosts

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

We have a flat 2 acre property on Mt Tamborine with citrus trees, small orchard and vegetable allotment and gardens. Within walking distance to shops, cafes and local pub. Work includes weeding, pruning, propagation, clearing, planting & general garden maintenance. There is a separate small cottage on the property with living area, kitchenette, 2 bedrooms, bathroom, TV & verandah. Some shared meals, and food provided for self-catering. Mixed diet, vegetarians catered for. NSI. Initial stay 2 days, longer stays negotiable. Short stays only. (Alternative M: 0404-017-734)
I would like to experience agriculture and Australian culture. And I expect to improve my English(Actually, my English is not good. But I'm studying hard now!!).
‘Heavy Rock Farm’ is at Severnlea, south east QLD, 2.5 hours from Brisbane, buses come past every day. We are near Stanthorpe on the New England Highway, Heavy Rock Farm is Certified A Grade Organic and we teach organics & live the organic lifestyle. Snow peas are what we are picking now. We grow seasonal crops. There are animals to feed: pigs, a miniature cow (Carol), chickens, and a dog to love. We usually take 2 people and we have a separate modern house for interns and WWOOFers. Laughter is the sound we love to hear, safe and happy travels, Wendy & Allan, Lokln & Zeppelin (pup).
We are a boutique Equestrian property located 30 km south of Perth CBD.  10 minutes from Cockburn Station, 15 min to the beach & 5 min to local shops. Our family is my husband & I, two children,  dogs & dressage horses. We are very proud of our lovely property & happy animals! We've been lucky enough to have made some fantastic friends through this program. Many of our WWOOFers return to us for repeat visits and recommend us to their friends. If you enjoy working outside with animals, eating good food and experiencing the beautiful scenery not far from Perth, then we would love to hear from you. Accom for 1-2 in self-contained flat next to the main house, with aircon & WiFi. Work includes cleaning stables, making compost, mowing, weeding & General farm maintenance. Horse experience is a bonus but not essential. Shared evening meal in main house, food supplied for self-catering breakfast & lunch. Mixed diet. No smoking. No children. Prefer stays 2-4 weeks.
Picturesque 700 acre farm in the Darling Ranges one hour north of Perth. We run a sheep stud; grow hydroponic vegetables for sale as well as large healthy gardens. We also have an orange orchard and grow oats for hay and about 100 free range chickens for eggs. We are currently building an art studio from local stone, timber & mud bricks. My mother lives on the property and is the district co-ordinator for wildlife rescue. She has numerous kangaroos & other rescued native animals. Work includes general gardening, vegetable tunnel houses, making mud bricks, and help with building a cottage from recycled materials (new WWOOFer accom). Accom for 2 people in our home or caravan until cottage finished. Shared meals, mixed diet. Children b.a. No smoking. Initial stay 3-5 days, longer stays negotiable.
Our main residence is located in the centre of Orange NSW. We have a permaculture garden located at home and we also have another permaculture garden which supports our café. The garden at the café is called Fipa’s World, see our website for details. We also have a large scale Fipa’s World being built on 100 acres at Cargo. There is quite a lot of mixed work available at Cargo starting with the building of vegetable gardens, service areas for composting, buildings, food forest and pathways. Accommodation consists of caravan or train carriage with all facilities available. Old fashioned home cooked meals NSI. Length of stay negotiable.  We are keen to hear from people who would like to stay long term and develop a village setting.
20 acres/8 hectares, in Launching Place (1 hour east of Melbourne).   Lots of natural bushland with plenty of wildlife......you will most likely see kangaroo's, wombats and an amazing selection of Australian birds!  Keen organic veggie/berry/fruit growers. We collect & grow our own seed. Pets to play with. We need help with all elements of gardening. Hubby is an ex-chef from Europe, fluent in German. Happy to help with sight seeing. Accom in our home; own queen bedroom, bathroom/toilet almost to self. Couples or females only please. NSI, can pick up from Lilydale. Negotiable stays. We cook mostly from scratch & make our own stocks/sauces. Mixed diet. Cater for gluten/wheat/yeast/egg free/vegetarian diets. Due to SEVERE ANALYPHAXIS allergies, NO NUT PRODUCTS allowed on property.
I would like to work and learn on a farm, because I would like to know about your culture and your daily life. I am interested in your work and your problems, too. I think I am a person who can learn fast and word hard, so I hope I will be part of your family for those weeks. I hope I find a farm, where people need a helping and working hand.
I came to Adelaide in February, and I'll go back to Japan in December. Before leaving here, I'd like to meet and work with people who live here through WWOOF volunteering. I stay at the university accommodation, so there are not so many chances to meet local people. If I am accepted to work, I'll work hard as much as possible and do my best to be of use to you. I'm looking forward to meeting great people and having amazing experiences.

I joined WWOOF because it seems to be a perfect way to get some experience with farm work and to get to know (the culture of) Australia, for you're staying with locals for a longer amount of time. 

I have no experience with farm work, but I'd love to learn about it.

 

I have been a horse rider since I was very young, so I'd love to work with horses, but I'd also love to learn about and take care of other animals. 

I joined WWOOF as a way to learn all skills related to living on the land, to see what other 'farmers' are doing, to meet like minded people and to be in nature.  I would also like to experience different rural areas of Australia as a way to see where I would eventually like to have my own property.
Hello, I'm Olivia and I travel with my partner Oliver. We're here to explore Australia and practice english. Nice to meet you!

As a huge ecology enthusiast, discovering, sharing, and learning a lot of things related to ecology (agriculture, building, food and energy…). I have always been fascinated by nature, I love to learn from it and to understand the way it works.

I would be very interested in discovering new ways of life by achieving the different tasks I will be asked to do. I like open mind people who think diferent. I am a calm and a happy person, who enjoys living with other people. Fitting in a new environment is not an issue for me.

I am very skilled as far as practical work is concerned, as I love to build and to create. I would be very happy to share an artistic or handmade activity with you, so that I could learn how to work with wood, metal, ceramic, cook…

Hello, I'm Oliver and I travel with my partner Olivia. We're here to explore Australia and practice english. Nice to meet you!
We grow a wide range of fruit & vegies on our Certified Organic property which is 12 kms from the small town of Wirrabara in The Southern Flinders Ranges. Our place is surrounded by woodlands & an abundance of local wildlife. We sell our produce directly to our customers, attend farmers markets & we also produce dried fruits & jams. You will be offered a great variety of jobs & have the opportunity to be involved in most aspects of our work. We love to cook & are passionate about feeding people well. O'Reilly's Country Table is a farmhouse dining experience we offer. Accomodation for 1-3 people in our home. In summer we are happy to consider extras if you have your own tent or camper. Mixed diet/vegetarian OK. Sorry, no children. Smoking OK outside in the house garden. Short or longer term stays are welcome. Please visit our website and like our FB page for more info about us.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest