Suzi McQueen

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Commercial Farm

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    36,000 acres timber and downs country. Run sheep and cattle 98 km sw Charleville in SW Queensland Have many other animals- dogs, cat, numerous birds, chickens, ducks, geese, guinea fowls Fruit trees

    We are very busy and do require some general house duties and cleaning.  Other work would be feed the dogs and chooks and birds and gardening.  If a couple outdoor work like fencing and general property work with my husband. Main work needed is for top 2 lines of work required but as stated am happy to take couple. Person/persons need to be very trustworthy and honest as we have to go away every 3 weeks for 2 days for me to have treatment so need to be reassured that the animals and garden are looked after properly while we were away.

    Must love animals

    My Details

    Name

    Suzi McQueen

    Partners Name

    Graham

    Gender

    Couple

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    Longer stays by negotiation, Whatever suits

    Accommodation

    Separate Building

    Other options

    No Smoking Inside, No Children

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together

    Languages spoken

    English

    Diets we cater for

    Meat

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    Would love to give others from another country a taste of life in rural Australia, Love meeting new people and exchanging ways of life

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest