Félicie Jourdain

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    Hello:)

    My name is Félicie Jourdain, I am a Belgian girl from 18 years old currently on a gap year travelling around Australia with my best friend, Maïté Vargas (also from Belgium). We finished high school last year and wanted to take a break before going to university and we thought Australia would be a nice country to do so! We both worked in Brussels but never in farms yet, Maïté worked in a supermarket and I worked in a bakery.

    We love nature and being outside, meeting new people and discovering new cultures, that’s one of the many reasons we wanted to be part of the woofing family, we love to learn new things and as we don’t have a lot of opportunities to work in farms in Belgium, we are very happy to be given this chance here, in Australia.

    We are two friendly girls, openminded, always down for new adventures, motivated, easy to talk with,.. We hope to see you soon!

    Félicie and Maïté

     

    Why I joined WWOOF

    The reason we decided to join WWOOF is because we wanted to try something new, have a great experience and make some memories! At the beginning, we wanted to do some farm work but there was no more space for us, which turned out perfectly since we were, after all, more interested in WWOOF than in any other farms. The fact that we can do a lot of different things and that we can learn a lot while staying with real Aussies was also really appealing.

    We can’t wait to begin this crazy adventure and we hope to hear from you real soon!

    My Details

    Name

    Félicie Jourdain

    Visa Type/Citizenship

    Working Holiday Visa

    Partners Name

    Maïté Vargas Bellefontaine

    Gender

    Female

    Country of Origin

    Belgium

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest