New Android App now available - iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Adrienne Liebmann

Host Profile

    My Property

    Property Name

    wee tin hoose

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    We are on 10 acres situated on a small rise which gives us a lovely view from our site. We are in the process of completing a new chook run and a verandah for the house. We have a small female Jack Russell dog whom we love very much. We have wonderful neighbours and we are situated near a town called Castlemaine which has alot of cultural activities. We are slowly working on the garden and would like to have your assistance there. Please bring sturdy strong shoes. At the moment in the Summer it is very dry and there are lots of jobs to do tidying up and getting garden beds ready for the Autumn and Spring.

    Full Property Description

    We have 10 acres, 4 paddocks, 2 dams one with a windmill lightly treed in a beautiful setting. The house is very comfortable with 3 bedrooms, heating and cooling and fans in each room and 2 bathrooms. I have a catering background and will do most of the cooking. We eat well, work well and laugh alot. Iain and I share an office space and he is an Industrial designer. We are slowly improving the gardens around the property but it needs alot of assistance and would love some ideas. We have 2 wicking beds for our vegetables as well. If you are able to help with some design suggestions for the property we would be delighted. The nearest town is Castlemaine which is 12 minutes away by car. It is a big cultural centre and has music, cafes, art gallery etc. Bendigo is an hour away by train and also has a larger cultural base. Melbourne is 1.5 hours away by train which will take you into the city.

    Organic/Biological methods we use

    We do not use chemicals on our farm. Our next door neighbours have horses which sometimes stay in our paddocks. At this time of the year there are alot of kangaroos around as well. We are working with a fire managment and permaculture person to improve our property.

    Special Conditions

    This is a non smoking farm and we do have a small dog. We will provide all linen and blankets but will ask you to do your own washing once I have shown you how to use our machine. I go to exercise classes often but Iain will be here. We will share the cooking which will be very wholesome.

    Skills WWOOFers can learn here

    Gardening, Composting, Pruning, Mulching, Using & caring for tools, Fencing, Handyman

    Courses and Events

    We do not hold any classes but we can put you in touch with some farms that do so.

    My Details

    Name

    Adrienne Liebmann

    Partners Name

    Iain White

    Gender

    Couple

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    3-7 days, Longer stays by negotiation

    Accommodation

    In Our Home

    Other options

    Non-Smoking, No Children

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together, Share cooking

    Languages spoken

    English

    Diets we cater for

    All diets catered for

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    I have heard about WWOOFers for nearly 30 years and have met some from other farms. They always seem to be friendly and hard working and enthusiastic. We like meeting people from other cultural backgrounds also and will treat you like family. We would greatly appreciate some help on our small acreage as there is always something to do on any farm.

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest