New iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Allison Berry

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

We are a family of four (Allison, Edward, Ash (10-yrs) and Felix (8yrs) from inner-city Melbourne who are ready to embark upon an Australian outback/rural adventure. We had planned on spending the next 12mths travelling overseas… however, we are now hopeful to spend that time in our beautiful home country. Four years ago we spent a term camping around Australia, this time we’d like to slow the pace down and get to know more about local communities and farming practices through first hand experience.

Both Edward and I are self-directed and used to working independently (that said we are active members of our local school community where we are heavily involved in community events and grounds and maintenance design and creation). We are strong and healthy, as are our sons: they are enthusiastic, fun-loving boys that enjoy spending time outside exploring their natural environment, story-telling, playing guitar and being apart of the family-unit.

We look forward to having a positive impact on other people’s lives and livlihood whilst developing new skills and experiences.

Why I joined WWOOF

We decided to join WWOOF as a means for contributing towards the lives and livlihoods of farmers in rural communities. We are in a unique position where we can offer our time and skills and thereby hopefully instil a deeper love and respect for our country and its diverse environment in the hearts and hands of our sons.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest