Gerdina Eskamp & Ken Winterton

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    10 acres with large trees, vegie garden, open paddock, sheep, chickens, ducks & 1 dog.

    Work includes: animal care, weeding, firewood collection, General Farm Maintenance.

    Accommodation: for 2 people in separate building, with all facilities, or BYO. No children Mixed diet, both vegetarian & meat dishes. Non-smokers only. Prefer stays of 2 weeks, negotiable after first few days.

    Can pick youup from the Train Station or Airport please call to make arrangements

    Organic/Biological methods we use

    We have a lovely garden, worm farm and orchard, we would love our WWOOFers to learn all about how we grow our food and help us with it.

    My Details

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    1 WWOOFer

    Preferred length of Stay

    2-3 days, 3-7 days, 1-2 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation

    Accommodation

    Separate Building, BYO Accommodation

    Other options

    Non-Smoking, No Children

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together

    Diets we cater for

    Meat, Vegetarian

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    We were hosts in 2011 & 2012 and we loved hosting WWOOFers and meeting people from all over the world. We had a WWOOFer from Germany who loved it here so much that she stayed for 6 months! We look forward to meeting you and making you welcome.

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest