Waraku Iiyama

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi! It’s WARAKU. I’m a 22-year-old student from JAPAN. I like meeting new people and experiencing new things. I’m an easygoing person and I have an 18-year-old younger brother. I love doing sports and doing some exercise. I usually play futsal with my friends twice a week. I’m a big fan of watching football(soccer) games overseas, so I usually stay up all night and watch them during the season. I love animals since I was a kid. I have a puppy in my parent’s house in NIIGATA. I sometimes miss her because I live alone in KOBE. I currently doing a part-time job at a pharmacy store three times a week and as a referee for futsal events on weekends, and I major in international studies at my university and I’m taking a year off to go to Australia and learn new things. In my spare time, I enjoy playing the guitar(sometimes), reading books, and watching YouTube. I’m looking forward to meeting you.

Why I joined WWOOF

I got interested in WWOOF this year. I want to interact with people in other countries while learning English. I’m interested in farms because my uncle has a rice field and tomato, corn, and potato fields where I picked them when I was 6 years old just one time in my life because it was far away from where I lived. I remember the experience was painstaking but more fun if I work with someone. I lived with my mother and brother until I moved and entered a university. I always ate well-balanced healthy food and dishes my mother made. Since I started living alone, I have to make what I eat by myself, and because I don’t want to spend much money on food and don’t know what to make, I can’t eat well-balanced food with organic vegetables and production. Then I realized that a healthy diet is essential and want to know where they come from.
I’m also interested in living in a rural area because I have lived on an urban side. I want to get out of a busy lifestyle and experience a refreshing life on farms.
I think WWOOF is a good foundation where every host is doing as a volunteer. I feel it connected by heart, not by money, that’s why I want to join WWOOF.

My Details

Name

Waraku Iiyama

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Gender

Male

Country of Origin

Japan

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest