Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Emma Roy

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    Hi! Our names are Vijay and Emma. We are an easygoing, nature-loving family, with 2 kids aged 5 and 10. We lived in India for 6 years after getting married, then moved to Australia in 2012.

    We have decided to live in our caravan full time from Oct 2020 onwards, so that we can have plenty of time as a family and explore this great country of ours. We are happy to stay in our caravan on your property, so that you can still accommodate other WWOOFers if needed.

    Vijay is an experienced personal trainer, having worked in gyms, aged-care and with people with many chronic health conditions, or those needing rehabilitation. He has learned some handyman skills since moving to Australia, and is keen to learn more.

    Emma loves healthy cooking, low-tox living, and can make kombucha, sourdough, soap, DIY personal care products and many natural remedies. She loves organising and tidying anything and everything, and has a background in admin and Personal Assistant work, as well as some photography and basic web-design and maintenance.

    We are happy to share meals, but do try to avoid wheat and sugar. We are also happy to prepare our own meals in our caravan if that is more convenient.

    As a family we love sunset walks on the beach, having fun together and exploring new places.

    We look forward to working with you to achieve your goals on your property, and learning from each other!

    Why I joined WWOOF

    We joined WWOOF as a means to travel Australia with our family, and to really give ourselves and our children a chance to fully experience each place that we visit.

    My Details

    Name

    Emma Roy

    Visa Type/Citizenship

    Aust/NZ Citizen

    Partners Name

    Vijay Roy

    Gender

    Family

    Country of Origin

    Australia

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest