Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Marco Panetta

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

I am 41 years old and a solo traveller and WWOOFer from Canada. I am pretty easy going and love to travel and learn new things. I have a degree in mathematics and engineering and worked as mechanical engineering for most of my career. I enjoy engineering, but it turns out that my real passion is with the plants. There is something that satisfies me about being in the garden that an office job could never provide for me.

I have a Certificate in Horticulture and I am studying to become a Horticulturist. Being from Canada and living in an apartment, all of my growing experience is indoors and in greenhouses. I love to grow herbs, vegetables, fruits, and ornamentals. I operated a greenhouse that contained about 150 tropical species from various parts of the southern hemisphere which was a lot of fun.  I also love all animals, especially dogs and cats.

I try to live a healthy and balanced lifestyle. I like to plays sports, read, cook, travel and swap stories along the way.

Why I joined WWOOF

I became interested in WWOOFing because I want to learn about organic farming, permaculture, aquaponics, and be able to contribute on a farm. I want to learn how to live off the land using organic methods, and become as self sufficient as possible. I am also interested in learning about sustainable energy sources, such as wind and solar, and how they are used on the farm.

I joined WWOOF Australia because I am looking for the opportunity to learn more about the Australian culture, the people, the land, the sea, the food, and the animals. Everything.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest