Tom Heintke

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    Hello,

    My name is Tom, I am 18 years old and I love traveling around the world, especially to English speaking countries as I can improve my language skills there. I am a student living in a town in the East of Germany. In 2018 and 2017, I discovered the USA as a great country for working on farms. I helped on a family-run ranch where I did the usual farm chores. Additionally I took care of the cabin which was offered to tourists. Now I would love to see a different country! I am really looking forward to spending my summer vacation in Australia. I have never seen a kangaroo in wildlife! I will spend the first weeks traveling along the east coast but afterwards, I’d like to work and help on a farm. I like all animal species. Learning more about other cultures is a great opportunity for me before going to university or doing an apprenticeship. In my free time I prefer riding the bike and playing tennis with friends. If there were some mountains in my area I would love to hike but I am living in the lowlands… on the other hand, swimming in one of the local lakes is great. I am not a city person… I love nature and wildlife…

    Why I joined WWOOF

    I would like to learn more about the Australian way of living. I hope I can gain new experiences and improve my skills. Getting know people from different countries is a great opportunity for me. In my opinion, you can learn more about the country when you are involved in a daily routine. Being a part of a tourist group means you can see a lot but you are not able “to see behind the curtain”.

    My Details

    Name

    Tom Heintke

    Visa Type/Citizenship

    Tourist Visa

    Gender

    Male

    Country of Origin

    Germany

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest