Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Matilda Sayburn-Hughes

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi, My name is Matilda but everyone calls me Tilly. I am an enthusiastic, independent and hard working 20 year old who lives in a very rainy part of England called Cumbria. Having grown up on a organic small holding I have always loved working with animals in the outdoors and enjoy walking or running in the country side. After completing A-levels in 2017 and applying for a Degree in Forensic science I decided to take a year to pursue one of my passions of working with horses. Woking on top level event competition yards, while enjoying low level Eventing on my own horse, my 1 gap year quickly turned into 2 and going into what will be my 3rd I have decided to pursue another love of mine, travelling. Which brings me to my first long solo trip spending 2 months in Australia and 1 month in New Zealand where I hope to do a combination of wwoofing and travelling.

Why I joined WWOOF

Having grown up on a Soil association licences Organic smallholding with my parents running an Organic box scheme and being a Wwoof host themselves. I have seen first hand that wwoofing is a great way to meet new people with similar interests in a new country, not only fellow travellers but hosts as well. All while learning more about organic farming methods.

My Details

Name

Matilda Sayburn-Hughes

Visa Type/Citizenship

Tourist Visa

Age

18-20

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

United Kingdom

States you want to Volunteer in

New South Wales, Queensland

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest