Charlotte Anne McKenzie

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi! I am a 21 year old from Vancouver, Canada. I grew up with a lot of time in my grandparents massive garden, and at my uncles lake cabin. Because of that I love living and working outside, and I am very interested in community oriented projects and simple living. I have some experience with organic cooking/farming, and would love to learn more! I am a certified Hatha Vinyasa yoga teacher, trained barista, bartender and server. I am also passionate about writing and film photography, and art. I am not very big into partying, but enjoy a good glass of wine or a bonfire with friends. I have travelled a lot in Asia and Europe, but this will be my first time in Australia! I am very excited to meet people and experience the landscape. I am friendly, easygoing and a hard worker, and not afraid of a little grit; I will be happy to help with anything you need. I arrive in Melbourne on November 2 2019 (with a 1 year work visa), but beyond that I am completely open and willing to go anywhere anytime.

Why I joined WWOOF

I want to experience rural and outback Australia as much as I can. I am very interested in the landscape and the desert, as it’s so different from where I am from. I did not just want to go to another city and work in a bar or something, I can do that anywhere. WWOOF-ing seemed like the best opportunity to meet people and learn things and see the country. I also believe that the world seems scary right now, but one of the ways we can help fix that is by helping and forming connections with each other that remind us we are not so different and alone. WOOFing is built on a concept that is very close to my heart.

My Details

Name

Charlotte Anne McKenzie

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

Canada

Attributes

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest