Tim and Louise WOOD

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    We have a small alpaca farm on the far south coast of NSW – inland from Bega. 36 acres at the base of the Great Dividing Range but within easy reach of beautiful beaches.

    The main jobs we want help with are: farm work including fencing, paddock maintenance and alpaca care; landscaping and gardening including establishing a house garden and vegetable garden, weeding, weeding and a bit more weeding.

    We also have a lot of cleaning up after the bushfires earlier this year. Someone with construction knowledge and skills would be wonderful as we have plans for outbuildings and a unique renovation project to undertake. See https://wwoof.com.au/wwoofing-2nd-year-visa-bushfire-disaster-areas-only/for information about visa extensions and relevant forms.

    We are not vegetarians or gluten free and would therefore prefer helpers that will eat anything. We only speak English. Non-smokers only. Accommodation would consist of a bedroom in our home with your own bathroom. We can set the bedroom up with either a queen bed or two single beds as required. You would have access to WiFi however mobile phone reception at the house is very poor.

    Come and learn about incredible and beautiful alpacas. Learn to spin or weave or knit or crochet. A weeks stay would be enough for you to weave yourself a scarf to take home with you.

    My Details

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    3-7 days, 1-2 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation

    Accommodation

    In Our Home

    Other options

    Non-Smoking

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together

    Languages spoken

    English

    Diets we cater for

    Meat based meals

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    We became WWOOF hosts as we are looking for help making our dream of a near self sufficient farm with farmstay accommodation a reality.

    We have enjoyed having many young, energetic people from all over the world assisting us with fencing on our farm since the fires (through Blazeaid) and would like to continue to meet people in a similar way and share our little peaceful patch of Australia with them.

    Work and Study Remotely here

    Work and Study Remotely here by arrangement

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest