Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Sally Stone-Schack

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hello, we are two old school mates from 5 years ago originally from South Gippsland Victoria. We are meeting up to travel/work/volunteer around our local country Australia while this pandemic rides out.

We will be travelling in our self-built campervan with our dog Archer. This is something we have talked about doing for too long and finally we have stopped talking and put it into action.

Since school, I (Sally) have lived in Tasmania, mainly for its outdoor activities but also to study Agricultural science at UTAS and then work a couple of years as an agronomist for a vegetable seed company.

While Hannah has worked at a jewellers in Melbourne’s CBD and trained in dance,she has returned to South Gippsland for a break from the city chaos. Both of us are super easy-going, creative and love meeting new people. We really enjoy nature and the country and are super interested in permaculture/organic agricultural production!

Why I joined WWOOF

We both wanted an opportunity to meet different people, to lend a hand and learn their ways of organic agriculture. It would create a level of intimacy and purpose to our travels.

We hope to learn how people go about contributing to our populations food or feed themselves, from paddock to plate with minimal impact on the environment. To open our minds to alternative practice and getting us in touch with the work that goes into our food.

Develop an appreciation for our meals and a respect towards the land it comes from. And SIMPLY we just would like to get our hands dirty and then share a rewarding meal and beverage with the hosts post our hard days work. To share our stories and have a laugh.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest