Sara Donnarumma

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    Hi! We are an Italian family with a 3 years old daughter and a big passion for travels, making new experiences and get our hands dirty! We have been living in Australia for the past 6 years working mainly as drug and alcohol support workers in a rehab in Geraldton, WA. Sara has a big passion for Permaculture and she is now studying her Permaculture Design Course (online) with Geoff Lawton. She has been responsible for the gardening project at the rehab where she used to work and also for the Bread making project (we used to make Sourdough Spelt bread). She has also volunteered for 5 years at the local Permaculture farm (Drylands) and for 3 months on the east coast on an organic farm. Sara has also studied as a life coach. Riccardo is a spray painter by trade and has got some experience in building and gardening and is always willing to learn new skills. He also wwoofed for a farm in Mullimbimby for 4 months maintaining the green areas, lopping coral trees and participated in building two straw bale houses. Luna is a 3 years old little girl, full of energy. She loves being outside and copy what mummy and daddy are doing. Riccardo loves playing guitar and practicing martial arts, Sara enjoys weaving mandalas and work in the garden. We are a very easygoing couple, we love being surrounded by people and make new friends.

    Why I joined WWOOF

    At the moment we are travelling around Australia and we would like to take the chance to learn and share our knowledge with the people and projects that we`ll find on our way. We also love gardening, building ponds, herb gardens, … and hope to learn more and more and maybe one day to apply what we will have learnt to our own project. We love meeting new people and making new connections.

    My Details

    Name

    Sara Donnarumma

    Visa Type/Citizenship

    Other Visa

    Partners Name

    riccardo zuccolini

    Gender

    Couple

    Country of Origin

    Italy

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest