New Android App now available - iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Sabrina Kaulard

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

I’m Sabrina, an art teacher in a Kinder Garden ( and mother of 3 boys; I live in Bologna, an old and beautiful town in the north of Italy. For many years I have been spending the summer season with my family in an old countryside house 27 km outside Bologna, where my children could play in nature and my husband, who is an artist, practises “en plein air”painting:I transformed the garden,after many years, into a welcoming space, with roses and fruit trees and during the whole year, as soon as I had free time, I would go and spend my energy in the garden. Thanks to this time in nature, upon returnig to my daily life I felt satisfied and gratified. In my 20s I studied in Florence and got my degree in Industrial Design; therefore I like graphics, design, painting and architecture. In 2009 my husband, Antonio Postacchini, and I founded a painting laboratory ( now attended by everybody who wants to practice art techniques like oil painting, watercolour, engraving, paper making: we organize courses not only for adults but also for children.

Why I joined WWOOF

I like Wwoof association, what it does for farmers and volunteers, I agree with its principles. For three weeks,in summer 2019 I was wwoofer ( ID 1002757) in an old countryside house in Somerset, England, helping in the garden and often cooking italian recipes for the family hosting me.I really entjoyed the host family and the activities I did as volunteer. I look foreward to having a volunteer experience in Australia, in order to discover this country, being a part of your real life, your people,culture, language and nature.

My Details


Sabrina Kaulard

Visa Type/Citizenship

Tourist Visa





Country of Origin


States you want to Volunteer in

Aust Capital Territory, New South Wales, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia


- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest