Rowena Susan Gillett

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Suburbia

    Farming methods

    Biodynamic

    Short Property Description

    I am in process of moving so land and home description unavailable at present!

    Wherever i end up living in the Glen Innes area I will be growing organic veg, fruits, and herbs. Raising poultry and starting a rare native plants nursery for sale at local markets.

    Enjoy playing music and singing/ song-writing so musicians especially welcome.

    Good cook, can cater for vegetarian and gluten free diets. Prefer not to use red meat due to greenhouse gas emissions.

    I can speak a little French.

    I have 2 cats ,mostly indoor now they are older.

    My Details

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    3-7 days, Longer stays by negotiation, Whatever suits

    Accommodation

    In Our Home, Tent, BYO Accommodation

    Other options

    Non-Smoking, No Children, No Pets please

    Meal Procedures

    Share some meals, Share cooking, Food provided, cook your own

    Languages spoken

    some French

    Diets we cater for

    Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian, Fish based meals, Vegetarian meals, Vegan meals, Gluten free meals, BYO Special diet foods please

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    Enjoyed hosting before and have been a wwoof volunteer in the past. Really like to hear of different cultures and lifestyles from travellers. Need help with heavier outdoor tasks such as fencing and digging new garden beds.

    Work and Study Remotely here

    Work and Study Remotely here by arrangement

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest