Simon Harris

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Farming methods

    Permaculture

    Short Property Description

    We live on an old pastoral farm in SA. Our farm was established in 1850 by German settlers. The land has been used for grazing and growing wheat. We are working to restore the land essentially to use for growing native seeds, grape vines, a fruit orchard and vegetables.

    We also live on a river which we are currently regenerating with local native plants.

    We have a range of animals:
    2 x Maremma sheep dogs
    Chickens
    Pig
    2 parrots

    My Details

    Name

    Simon Harris

    Gender

    Male

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    1 WWOOFer

    Preferred length of Stay

    1-2 weeks, 2-4 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation

    Accommodation

    In Our Home, Separate Building, Tent

    Other options

    No Smoking Inside

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together, Share some meals, Share most meals, Share cooking

    Languages spoken

    English

    Diets we cater for

    Fish based meals, Vegetarian meals

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    We have loved working with WWOOF on my friend’s farms over the years and some of which are still friends now.
    We also have a beautiful home and land that needs to be shared with others (and also could do with a helping hand). We enjoy meeting people who are interested in organics, gardening and living a simpler lifestyle. We wish to share our gained knowledge from gardening and this beautiful area with others. We both enjoy good wholesome food and like to learn more about other cuisines.

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest