Ricard Baca Badia

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi, I am Ricard, I am 19 years old and live in Catalonia. This last school year I finished high school and decided to take a gap year prior to starting university. I love travelling and learning about different cultures, discovering new places and spots and meeting new people. In my free time I like running, hiking and scuba diving. In fact, I spent this past summer working as a dive guide. I also enjoy photography and playing the flute in a jazz band. My interests range from science (I would like to study Medicine after my gap year, while I am an enthusiast about marine Biology), to humanities (I am especially into Linguistics, Philosphy and Anthropology). Although I am not a great fan of politics, I do believe in our individual opportunity (and probably duty) to change the world by “thinking global and acting local”. I speak Catalan, Spanish, English and can get by with French. However, I am very interested in learning new languages. I consider myself open-minded, friendly, honest and responsible. See you soon!

Why I joined WWOOF

I find it is the ideal way to travel and to visit and get to know new places in a sustainable way. Not only does it not harm the visiting place, but I also get to experience the culture first-hand and genuinely.

My Details

Name

Ricard Baca Badia

Visa Type/Citizenship

Tourist Visa

Country of Origin

Catalonia

Attributes

Languages I speak

Catalan, Spanish, English, French

Diet

All food, Vegetarian, Vegan

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest