Rhyan George Lenord

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hello my name is Rhyan I am 25 years of age and currently exploring my home country. I’m hard working, practical, hands on, self motivated. I have worked many years in the Construction and Building industry, I’m able to use a wide variety of power tools and small – large machinery, I also have worked 5 years in Landscaping and Tree works, I have experience using small, medium and large Chainsaws in a very fast paced working environment.

I have been volunteering for the past 3 years at a Yoga retreat in Sydney mainly as the groundskeeper but also I was helping with the day to day tasks of cooking (for up to 40 guests), cleaning and housekeeping. I have volunteered on many 10 day Vipassana courses where I cooked for upwards of and sometimes over 100 people.

I have completed a Permaculture Design Course, I have also completed a 200HR Yoga Teacher Training in styles Ashtanga and Hatha but with no experience teaching, and I have a First Aid Certificate.

I don’t mean to be writing a resume here, I’m just sharing with you my knowledge, skills and experience. I’m very eager to learn about Permaculture, Nature Immersion and Natural Building.

I’m also looking for experiences where I can grow more spiritually, enjoy healthy living, deepen my practice in Yoga and anything that benefits the mind, body and soul. I want to learn and grow, become a better, brighter, selfless and happier human being. I look forward to having great experiences, smiles and laughs and making great friends.

Why I joined WWOOF

I am living a life outside of our societal norms, I do not intend to live an ”ordinary” life – therefore I have joined WWOOF for the opportunity to live and learn from hosts throughout Australia, to gain real life experience from people from all walks of life.

My Details

Name

Rhyan George Lenord

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Gender

Male

Country of Origin

Australia

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest