Lindsay Wright

Host Profile

    My Property

    Property Name

    Illalangi

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    We are situated on 5 acres of farming land. We have 8 goats, 25 chickens and 3 dogs. We grow most of our own vegetables . We are about 1km from the bus stop which takes you to Geelong and the train to Melbourne. Our local town of Drysdale is about 15 minutes walk and has all conveniences. Kaye and I are very easy to get on with and enjoy meeting people who come to stay on our property. Kaye is a ceramic artist and works in a cottage beside the house.

    Full Property Description

    We are close to swimming and surfing beach.

    There is a local bus that will take you to Geelong which is a large town of 500, 000 people.

    There are Lots of walks locally.

    Organic/Biological methods we use

    We use mostly natural products in our garden

    Skills WWOOFers can learn here

    Organic practices & techniques, Gardening, Composting, Propagating, Pruning, Soil conservation, Mulching

    My Details

    Name

    Lindsay Wright

    Partners Name

    Kaye Clancy

    Gender

    Couple

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    2-4 weeks

    Accommodation

    Separate Building

    Other options

    Non-Smoking

    Meal Procedures

    Share most meals

    Languages spoken

    English

    Diets we cater for

    All diets catered for, Gluten free

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    We have been woofer hosts in the past. We have had woofers from, Taiwan, Germany, U.K and Italy We enjoy meeting people from different cultures and showing them the way Australians live their lives. Although it is a small farm there is always plenty to keep us busy. We are close to beaches and the start of the Great Ocean Road. We can give you advice on places to visit. Our dogs are very friendly and love guests.

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest