Rebecca Morgan

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    We are a family of 3 living on a 2 hectare property used mostly for our 3 horses. Out property is located 40 minutes south of Perth City. Accomodation on offer is a spacious self contained unit including bedroom, bathroom, kitchen & large television lounge area. With only one bedroom it would suit a single female person or couple happy to share. We are a non smoking family. Breakfast & lunch supplies will be provided for you to use as you wish. Dinner is shared with our family in the main house where we chat about our day and swap stories. We welcome you to attend our family events and social leisure times. WIFI internet access is also provided at no cost and we have good phone reception. Leisure time can be spent on the property, walking or bike riding around the many trails we have in offer in our area. Or as we are located only 10 minute drive from the train station, you can travel to the Perth CBD in only half an hour and see the sights of our city. We are offering a 1 week stay with an option to extend. Hours of work are flexible with approximately 4-5 hours required Monday to Friday and 1 hour on weekends.

    Special Conditions

    Non Smoking Family

    My Details

    Name

    Rebecca Morgan

    Partners Name

    Scott Morgan

    Gender

    Family

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    1-2 weeks, 2-4 weeks

    Accommodation

    Separate Building

    Other options

    Non-Smoking

    Meal Procedures

    Share most meals

    Languages spoken

    English

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    Open my home and family up to new experiences with over seas guest. Help required for: General Property maintenance – picking up sticks and raking leaves, repairing fences, mowing paddocks. Stable duties – handling of horses (but only if competent and comfortable to do so), arena grading and maintenance, making horse feeds, cleaning stables. Feeding animals – horses, dogs, chickens – we also have reptiles & birds. We have machinery including quad motorbike, whipper snipper, ride on lawn mower & tractor and we can teach you how to use these if needed.

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest