Pietro Valaguzza

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi there! I am Pietro (Peter), 23yo Australian born and raised in Italy. I studied Environmental and Biological Sciences, following my passion for nature and living beings. I slowly built my knowledge in the field I love the most, botany and plant physiology, and I am always looking for new advices to understand the plant world more and more.

Easy going and smiley, I speak Italian and English and I love reading the nature around me with a scientific eye. And if you have any questions, just ask and I’ll try my best to find a reason why things around us are how they are!

Fit and flexible, I have experience of farm life from my past WWOOF experience in the forests of Norway, in 2018 summer. Fencing, horticulture, horse caring, landscaping and gardening (my profession for the past 10 months) are my abilities.

I want to learn more about organic farming and animals care, hence eventually I see myself putting up a farm on my own. Let me know if you want to discover more about me! See you soon,

Pete

Covid19 Ps: currently in QLD, I did wild camping in NSW and QLD for the last 2 months. Not been in Sydney or whereabouts in the last month. Being my family in Italy, I witnessed on the phone all the troubles this virus brought and take this thing very seriously.

Why I joined WWOOF

I’m planning to be a WWOOFer because I loved this experience so much I really want to double the fun! Also, in an Australian landscape would be the first time for me and I can’t wait to dip in the Aussie culture too.

My Details

Name

Pietro Valaguzza

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Gender

Male

Country of Origin

Australia & Italy

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest