Phoebe Deklerk

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

I’m Phoebe, I’m a bit quirky, I think outside the box and I love my greens. I work for myself as a performer / Singer. Before COVID19 I ran a choir, sang at Funerals, Weddings, Aged Care gigs, weekly mass, Concerts etc.

I’ve just relocated to Perth and am getting some work at Aged Care, Funerals and Hospitals. I’m a classical trained singer and my big dream is to be on stage performing Opera one season then touring intelligent, thought provoking cabaret the next. I have a lot of hobbies, I have knitted several scarfs, a few jumpers, a poncho. I sew, not as well as knitting but I love having simple skirts and they’re easy to make.

I’ve tried beading, watercolour painting. I’m quite crafty too. I have always enjoyed having a herb or veggie garden, whether in pots or in the soil of rental properties. I find herbalism and companion planting fascinating. I enjoy caring for plants and animals, I have 2 cats in Melbourne (staying with my parents).

Currently I write fiction regularly. Short stories, lyrics, poems, lyric essays that sort of thing. I’m an optimist, curious about people, life and nature (everything really, apart from the daily news) and love to work in team environments.

Why I joined WWOOF

I joined WWOOF in the hope to deepen my understand of where my food comes from as well as to give back to and support the organic produce community. I have been eating majority organic vegetables and fruit now for 2 years. I love to have my own veggie gardens, so I’m looking forward to learning more about growing food from the experts.

My Details

Name

Phoebe Deklerk

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

Australia

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest