Rosemary Morris

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    I am LOOKING for WOOFERS   a couple, but would consider 1 or  2 people if it was a good fit.) Majority of work is outside, cleaning up, weeding and gardening, there is a rock wall to rebuild. Preference given if you already have some skills and experience, but contact me anyway. Availability from 3.6.2020. Please contact me by phone 0414549108. Please read my profile!

    3 acres set in the Adelaide Foothills. 8 kilometers from the city and 8 kilometers from the Villiage of Stirling. There are many native animals, Koalas, Echidna, Parrots, Rosella, Kangaroo, Possums etc You will see Koalas very close to the house, most days. Our chicken coop works very well and the girls produce eggs daily. The coop is special in that it is Fox proof from this predator, keeping the girls happy every day. There is a large garden, some vegetables in pots, fruit trees. At the moment the fig tree is fruiting. Weeding is by hand especially noxious weeds and bagged up. We use pea straw or sugar cane to mulch. Over the years i have rescued many plants, so we are a haven for unwanted plants and it seems to work well in the garden. Its nice just to sit in the garden with a hot drink , relax and enjoy the peacefulness, watch the many birds after gardening. At the moment we have new baby kookaburras and magpies. I work part time from home, so there is usually something happening. This time of year i am busy preserving, jams, pickles, sauces etc so the kitchen can be very busy. Your accommodation is quiet and private in my home with an ensuite bathroom and shared toilet. Use of the upstairs lounge and an area to relax outside on the front deck. this truly is a unique property which i love. I have lived here for 40 years

    Organic/Biological methods we use

    There is no farming on the property as the land is steep. Establishing gardens, planting to stop erosion, mulching, water conservation is used.

    My Details

    Name

    Rosemary Morris

    Gender

    Couple

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    2-3 days, 3-7 days

    Accommodation

    In Our Home

    Other options

    Non-Smoking, No Children

    Meal Procedures

    Share some meals

    Languages spoken

    English

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    My friend who is a host recommended to me over a year ago to register. She said it was a great experience and a great help on her 10 acre property. I have traveled extensively and enjoy catching up with travels of others. I don’t mind helping with learning better english if wanted. I have some projects on the go in the garden (planting rescued plants) and the chicken coop and hope that help with these jobs will complete them. I am happy to show and explain about the coop and the necessary planning to ensure a safe environment for the girls, de heading roses, tieing climbing roses and plant identification etc

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest