Jason Patterson

Host Profile

My Property

Business Type

Hobby Farm

Farming methods

Biodynamic

Short Property Description

We are new regenerative farmers on 120 acres we are at the moment setting up for cattle to graze non selectively, and to be moved from paddock to paddock frequently. There is many dams and a seasonal creek that runs through the property. We have had lots of experience with woofers over the years at our last property, and we hope to have these experience again. Work will be chipping of weeds and some thinning of the forests and general farm duties. Work will be done with host always with the thinking of safety first. Hours will be 6am to 8am , then 10am to 12pm then 3pm to 5pm (6 hours per day 5 days per week or 4 hours per day 7 days per week) There is internet but with limited data usage. As with many other woofers I am always willing to help with english studies. I have had lots of experience with Korean Woofers.

Organic/Biological methods we use

We do not use any chemicals for our farming

My Details

Name

Jason Patterson

Partners Name

Leona

Gender

Family

The Stay

Can Accommodate

2 WWOOFers

Preferred length of Stay

1-2 weeks, 2-4 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation

Accommodation

In Our Home

Other options

Smoking allowed, No Children

Meal Procedures

Eat together, Share cooking

Languages spoken

english

Diets we cater for

All diets catered for

Address

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest