Peter Kim Clark

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    My partner Chintana and I live in the mountains of northern Tasmania on land that is mostly rainforest/bush but has a few acres of homestead including 3 houses (2 of which are holiday rentals), a wood working workshop, gardens, a Japanese Bathhouse and a large greenhouse under construction. Our mountain views are spectacular and our water is crystal clear mineral water from natural springs. Volunteering includes helping in veggie gardens and orchard, fetching firewood, cutting grass and undergrowth, helping in woodworking workshop.

    Organic/Biological methods we use

    We try to grow as much food as we can. We have an orchard, vegetable gardens and a greenhouse. We have chickens for eggs. We have always been organic growers and are proudly so.

    My Details

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    3 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    1-2 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation

    Accommodation

    In Our Home

    Other options

    No Smoking Inside, Children allowed by arrangement, No Pets please

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together

    Languages spoken

    English, Thai

    Diets we cater for

    Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian, Fish based meals, Vegetarian meals

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    I have hosted before and really enjoy having young people( and older ones too) staying and working with us on various projects. Great friendships can be made and I have visited ex woofers in their own countries.

    Work and Study Remotely here

    Work and Study Remotely here by arrangement

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest