Morrison Cooper

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hello WWOOF-ers! My name is Morrison – people call me Mo, Moz, Moggs, Moggy, Jimmy (Jim Morrison) but call me whatever you want – and I’m 27 years old.

I’m half Scottish/half English, from a small town called Devizes in south west England, and I’ve been in Australia for just over 2 years.

I stand at 6feet tall, 75-80kg and I’m physically active. My friends would describe me as outgoing, easy to talk to, approachable and as an “all round solid dude”.

There’s always something new to learn and therefore I take an interest in the unknown; I’m happy being taught lessons and I can take constructive criticism as long as there is a mutual respect and understanding – manners cost nothing. I have a keen interest in learning new things and don’t shy away from new tasks because I strongly believe that we grow most when we’re outside of our comfort zone.

I love listening to music and podcasts; I have a wide variety of genres that I’m interested in and I have a very open mind towards new discoveries. I enjoy hiking and being in the outdoors, I’m into a wide range of sports on a participation level (not a die-hard fan of any clubs or associations), I enjoy reading, drawing, carpentry, painting, wood carving, wood burning, practicing fire poi, camp fires, stargazing, conversation, dancing, drumming, and the list goes on.

I have experience in coordinating children’s activity programs, in training courses for lifeguarding, in management of a building with keyholder responsibilities and customer care, bar work in restaurants and bistros, volunteering work for various organisations, labouring work on domestic and commercial construction sites, fruit picking labour for an orange and mandarin farm – again the list goes on.

Happy to have a telephone conversation to discuss things further or answer any questions that you may have. So let’s have a cup of tea and have a chat, and perhaps I’ll be seeing you soon!

Why I joined WWOOF

To experience something organic where I can gain valuable and relevant knowledge of things that I consider important and life-changing.

To meet like-minded people with a wealth of knowledge that they’re willing to share. To connect with a variety of people and exchange stories and to have fun.

My Details

Name

Morrison Cooper

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Gender

Male

Country of Origin

UK

Attributes

Languages I speak

English

Skills I would like to learn

Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics

Diet

All food

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest