Moritz Bergmann

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    Hello 😊 My name is Moritz (20 years). I’m from Germany and have just finished my A-levels here. I decided to start a year abroad before starting my studies. I am looking forward to meeting new friends and experiencing adventures during this time. It is particularly important to me to gain new experiences and to expand my own. I am always happy when I can help others. I would describe myself as an open person, who is very cheerful. Student practices have always given me more than the theory part. I graduated with a degree in Social (community/ health services) and Mathematics. With summer jobs, I have already collected a variety of experiences. In retirement homes, I’ve worked a lot with elderly people. I also helped my dad in his electrical company and was able to gain some practical skills. In my free time, I like to get involved in our village community. Furthermore, I am a member of our volunteer fire department and I often help in our children’s circle. Getting along with my friends is very important to me and one of the things that connects us is the music.

    Why I joined WWOOF

    One reason why I am in Australia is to learn more about your culture and way of life. The best way is of course, if you live directly with the people. So we can easily exchange about life experiences. Sustainability is a very important topic. Especially in the time in which we live today, where everything is designed only for consumption. WWOOFing has exactly the right approach for that. Creating a Sustainable Global Community is something I want to do my part in doing. I’m so sorry but one reason why I visit Australia is to improve my English-skills. 😉

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest