Mirco Baronick

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    My name is Mirco and I am 38 years old. I from Cottbus in Germany, about 60miles away from Berlin. I studied process engineering at the University of Cottbus. After that, I worked as a project engineer for a plant engineering and construction company. Until the middle of 2019, I worked as a research assistant at the German Environment Agency for almost 5 years. I led some projects there in the field of environmental protection (resource conservation / recycling of mineral waste). I like nature very much and I’m very interested in collecting fossils and minerals. I also like to go diving. Being outside in nature is very relaxing and exciting for me. I am curious and interested in discovering something new. I have great respect for nature, so I try to pay as much as possible attention to what I do, what I wear and what I eat.

    Why I joined WWOOF

    I have always wanted to spend more time outside Europe. I chose Australia because it is far away from Germany and very attractive at the same time. I would like to get to know this country, its people and the culture. A sustainable way of life is a requirement for us humans to live in harmony with each other and with nature. Therefore, on my journey, I would like to take the opportunity to build and participate in a sustainable global community. The WWOOF in Australia offers just that: to get in touch with locals and same-minded people. The cultural exchange, to discover things and to learn from each other, sounds like a lot of fun. I’m looking forward to do this a lot.

    My Details

    Name

    Mirco Baronick

    Visa Type/Citizenship

    Tourist Visa

    Gender

    Male

    Country of Origin

    Germany

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest