Jasmina Dorothea Vaisanen

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    My name is Jasmina and I am 32 years old. I was born in Finland, grew up in Germany but have been living in the Netherlands for the last 13 years. I just quit my job and sold my apartment in Amsterdam and am currently traveling the world. I love everything that has to do with food especially cooking and baking. Just in the recent years I also got more interested in medicinal herbs, growing my own ingredients, raw diet, plant based diets, ayurvedic cooking and just everything that has to do with being healthy and improving your health naturally. Don’t get me wrong though my favorite food is and probably always will be pizza and a good bread will always make me weak. I love plants and gardening almost as much as I love animals. Sometimes more than people ;). I feel the happiest when I am outdoors and I love every activity in or on the water. I studied furniture design and worked in the interior design industry so I am also not too unhandy with a saw and a hammer. People always describe me as very direct and open and I guess it is true. There are little things I am not interested in and you can ask or tell me anything. I will be in Australia for 2-3 month starting begining of coming September.

    Why I joined WWOOF

    I joined wwoof because I am not the kind of traveller that can just do sightseeing everyday. I need a rithm and something to feel usefull. Also I think this will be a great opportunity for me to learn more about growing your own food, good ingredients and just the normal people of australia. I also hope to get closer to nature this way and spend more time with animals as those are the things that truely make me happy

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest