Michael Shore

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    Hi! I’m Mike, a 29 year old Canadian man who has dreamed of travellingAustralia since I was a little guy, and it’s finally time to live it. A little about me: I grew up on a dairy farm and am a lifelong outdoorsman, going on solo wilderness trips, portaging and fishing with my Australian shepherd. My love of nature led me to work as horseback tour guide in the Rocky Mountains, and moving back to Ontario I got my falconry license and started my own business protecting various crops from pest birds, and providing wildlife education to the public with my birds of prey. I’m a talented carpenter who’s built everything from my own chicken coop to larger aviaries and most recently a canoe. Last but not least I also have my auctioneering diploma and my AZ truck driving license. I love working and living in the outdoors. Meeting like minded people is one of the things I’m most looking forward to in my Australia adventure. If you’d like to know anything else I’d be more than happy to chat. Hope to hear from you.

    Why I joined WWOOF

    I had no idea WWOOFING was a thing until very recently but I couldn’tbelieve how perfectly it fit with what I’m seeking right now. I’m on a search for adventure and growth of all kinds in all directions. I am so excited to meet and learn from people who share my love of nature, and I know that travelling in Australia is where that’s going to happen.

    My Details

    Name

    Michael Shore

    Visa Type/Citizenship

    Working Holiday Visa

    Gender

    Male

    Country of Origin

    Canada

    Attributes

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest