New Android App now available - iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Merula (Merel) Louise Dalebout

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

I work as a bushwalking guide throughout Australia, and internationally as a guide and lecturer on small expedition cruise ships around the world, from the polar regions to the tropics. As you can imagine, my work requires me to move around a lot. A few years ago I realised that having a home base (house/apartment) was more trouble and money than it was worth. As a result, I purchased a small camper van and now live out of that, moving seasonally around Australia and often staying with friends when in capital cities. Prior to my current work, I was a university-based research biologist. I enjoy hiking, rock climbing, mountain biking, and challenging myself physically and intellectually in a wide variety of ways. I am enthusiastic and passionate about all I chose to do and am always keen to learn more.

Why I joined WWOOF

I want to learn more about all aspects of growing food and caring for livestock and other animals. I want to improve my horse riding skills. I enjoy meeting new people and learning about their lives and perspectives. I am currently in Western Australia (May 2020) and with COVID restrictions now easing, I am planning to spent the winter months travelling north. It struck me that WWOOFING would be a good way to meet interesting people, have a safe place to park my van for some time when required, and learn new skills/help others.

My Details

Name

Merula (Merel) Louise Dalebout

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Age

36-55

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

Australia

States you want to Volunteer in

Aust Capital Territory, New South Wales, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia

Attributes

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest