Neri Murphy

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Farming methods


    Short Property Description

    Have been living on our beautiful, organic farm for over 20 years. It is full of fruit trees, our cows, vegie gardens, birds, bush, lizards, fireflys and a dam and creek to swim in. We are working towards turning part of the farm into an ecotourist caravan/cabin/camping space, so people can come and enjoy nature.

    I, (Melina) work as a herbalist/yoga teacher/masseuse in a clinic I run in town, in nearby Macksville. Neri Murphy (my 23 year old son) organises the farm. We spend most mornings together, one day doing farm work, the next day going for a surf at the local beach.

    We recently purchased a caravan so we could have WWOOFers come and stay again, so if you come and visit you will have your own space. We have really good internet and good phone reception.

    My Details


    Neri Murphy

    Partners Name

    Melina Murphy (Mum)



    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    1 WWOOFer

    Preferred length of Stay

    3-7 days, Longer stays by negotiation



    Other options

    No Smoking Inside

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together

    Languages spoken


    Diets we cater for

    Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    We became WWOOF Hosts to share our life with others. We love meeting people from all over the world and hearing about their lives. I love seeing people enjoy seeing new things. I remember one fellow walking straight into our local beach with the joy of how beautiful it is, with his backpack still on his back.

    We have a lovely life and want to share it. We enjoy living and working on the farm and would love it if you want to come and share and experience our wonderful lifestyle.



    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest