New Android App now available - iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Meike Bartels

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hey guys! My name is Meike, I’m 19 years old and from Germany. From December on I’ll spend the next six months abroad as a backpacker and would absolutely love to give you a helping hand. I had English lessons in school and spent three months in England a few years ago. Therefore I already know some English, yet I’m still learning and hoping that my language skills will improve during the next half year! 🙂 Back at home I have two younger sisters, a dog, two horses and even three chicken. Due to that I’m used to take care of others, whether they are animals or human 🙂 Most of the time I help my mom handling the household, for example when it comes to cleaning, washing clothes, cooking (which I actually like to do!) etc. I absolutely love to dance, to join drama classes and to do some yoga. I gave up on playing piano at the age of 15, but I hope that some time I’ll catch up with it again. In the winter season I often go skiing with my whole family or friends. Furthermore I enjoy doing creative things like sewing or recycling things I found in second hand shops or at flew markets. The best way for me to calm down is to have a walk through the nature while listening to some acoustic songs or even audiobooks. I’ve worked for four months in a bakery after I’d finished school in June 2019. There I was responsible for the packing as well as for producing cookies, pretzels and some sort of pizza. Added to that I worked in a Turkish restaurant as a waitress on weekends at the age of 17.

Why I joined WWOOF

I joined WWOOf because I think that that kind of exchange is a wonderful idea! I hope that I’ll meet some lovely people on my way through the country and offer some some help wherever they need it .

My Details

Name

Meike Bartels

Visa Type/Citizenship

Tourist Visa

Age

18-20

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

Germany

Attributes

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest