Megan Chatterton

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Currently looking for somewhere with a warm climate over June to escape the Melbourne winter 🙂

I have always been passionate about nature and the wise use of resources. Over the past few years I’ve become more interested in gardening for food and to improve mental health, and believe that everyone should have access to green space and be able to grow their own food. I live in a suburban share house with a small vegetable garden and am slowly establishing more native plants.

My background is in graphic design, and I have also studied spatial design. Right now I’m completing my Master of Urban Horticulture at Burnley (UniMelb). Most of my plant propagation and care knowledge comes from the few months I volunteered at the Sydney Royal Botanic Gardens nursery. I love dogs, hiking, dancing, singing in a choir and cooking.

Please note that I don’t have my own transport, and I’m on a learners licence. Non-smoker preferring to stay with other non-smokers.

Why I joined WWOOF

I would love to learn more about permaculture living in relation to Australian native plants, regenerative agriculture and urban/peri-urban food production. I’m keen to get stuck into a specific project or just to help with the day-to-day running of a farm/garden.

I am also planning on building a tiny house in the next couple of years, so am keen to get some basic construction experience.

My Details

Name

Megan Chatterton

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

South Africa

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest