New iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Cheryl Harris

Host Profile

My Property

Property Name

Heritage Farm

Farming methods

Permaculture

Business Type

Hobby Farm

Short Property Description

We are a hobby farm on the edge of suburbia in Mariginiup and just 37km north of Perth. Our little farm is 3.6acres (1.6 hectares) and consists mainly of paddocks for the horses, trees, two houses and gardens. Our pets include chickens, ducks, parrots, foster cats and kittens, one adult cat, one very small fluffy dog and two horses.

We are a Christian family of six, which is made up of three wonderful teenagers, my Mum (Grandma) and my husband Martin and myself, Cheryl. I homeschool my teens, Martin works in the city and my Mum is retired and involved a lot in the community. We are a 10 minute walk to the bus and that bus will take you to the Joondalup/Mandurah train line where you can travel into Perth city easily.

Skills WWOOFers can learn here

Organic practices & techniques, Gardening, Composting, Pruning, Animal care, Poultry care, Horse care, Using & caring for tools, Handyman, Fermenting foods

My Details

Name

Cheryl Harris

Partners Name

Martin Harris

Gender

Family

The Stay

Can Accommodate

2 WWOOFers

Preferred length of Stay

3-7 days, 1-2 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation

Accommodation

In Our Home

Other options

No Smoking Inside, Children allowed by arrangement

Meal Procedures

Eat together, Share most meals

Languages spoken

English

Diets we cater for

All diets catered for (mixed meals), Meat based meals, Gluten free meals

Why I became a WWOOF Host

As a family we have travelled around Australia twice and on both trips we WWOOFed. We very much enjoyed the experience of working and helping our fellow Australians and loved that we were able to interact and teach our kids about our country, farming and working hard. Now that we have settled down and have our own small hobby farm we want to extend the invitation to fellow WWOOFers to live and learn with us. The work will be mainly looking after animals, gardening and farm maintenance, so we will be after singles, couples or families for short stays. We eat a range of foods including meat and dairy and as two of us are gluten free so we’ll happily cater for fellow gluten free WWOOFers.

Address

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest