Jake Mallichan and Madeline Underhill

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    Hello! Our names are Maddy and Jake and we are a couple in search of work for accomodation on a farm. Maddy is twenty-six and is here on a working holiday visa from Canada, while Jake is twenty-three and Australian. We are hardworking people who respect and are interested in nature and animals. In our spare time we can be found riding our bicycles, hiking, and doing arts and crafts. We are easy going and love to cook healthy meals. We both have hospitality backgrounds and have worked as servers and as hotel housekeepers. Maddy has a degree in psychology and enjoys working with children. Jake would like to go into landscaping as he did two years of landscaping in Canada and has experience in tree planting and working at a nursery. We are both animal lovers and would love to learn about caring for farm animals as we hope to one day have some land with farm animals. We are happy with any work and look forward to learning and helping out as much as we can! Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information. All the best, Maddy and Jake

    Why I joined WWOOF

    We have a camper van and are planning to travel around Australia and do WWOOFing along the way. We joined WWOOF to learn about farming, horticulture, and about regional Australia. It is a great way to meet people and learn new skills! We hope to see new places, learn useful skills, and make memories and friends

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest