Kira Farac

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi my is name Kira, Im 18 and currently have a bit of time on my hands before i start my bachelor of food science and nutrition course at uni.

A bit about me, well work wise my first job was a tennis assistant, I then worked at a little local bakery for three years to then move to Coles bakery where i still currently work. Whilst i do that i also do event catering and clean out air bnb’s for a catering company which I’ve been apart of for four years now.

In my spare time i either read or research new topics online. I tend to always get hooked on new little projects i come up with. I’m generally out and about doing something fun and adventurous when i get the chance, things like going on a hike, rock climbing, snorkelling, or even just having some down time with the family.

I’m not a fussy eater or closed minded, i’m open to what ever job you throw my way whether its outside or in.

Why I joined WWOOF

I’m young and got time to get out to learn and explore. Being able to gain knowledge and skills from like minded people with plenty of experience is something really special.

I’ve always been super set on traveling as soon as school broke out and discovered WWOOFing which looked like heaven on toast in my eyes. A perfect way to gain more experience and learn heaps of new things whilst traveling and meeting new people.

Also getting the opportunity to meet some awesome like minded people, we can both can insightfully exchange stories and knowledge hopefully maintain a friendship even after the hosting.

The Travel aspect is the other major intriguing aspect for me, being able to explore new areas away from home.

My Details

Name

Kira Farac

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

Australian

States you want to Volunteer in

Aust Capital Territory, New South Wales, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia

Attributes

Languages I speak

English

My Skills

Hard working, Bit of a perfectionist so I’ll do what ever asked to the very best of my ability, I’m very enthusiastic about teaching others the interesting stuff I’ve read and know, I’m in the process of completing my cert 3 in hospitality so I know quite a bit about making coffees and cocktails, I’ve completed my first aid

Skills I would like to learn

Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Regenerative Agriculture, Syntropic farming, Gardening, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Mulching, Pruning, Animal Care, Worm farming, Beekeeping, Dairy, Mustering, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Handyman, Mechanical, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce, Off-grid living skills, Environmental recovery/regeneration work, Bushfire Recovery – for visa extensions

Diet

All food

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest