Katherine Szuminska

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Back in Australia after a couple of years away, I currently live in Maleny. I work part time in an NGO I accidentally brought to life about 12 years ago, jumping ship from the crazy world of film at the time.

I’ve a background in permaculture, trained with Bill Molliison and Geoff Lawton originally, and have helped out here and there, most recently in India at Aranya Permaculture.

I have not spent long farming, rather community gardening, co-op education, film, art, government and governance. I enjoy being with people who have a passion to get things done and have some skills communicating needs joyfully.

Also, I move, dancing gaga and contact improv & most days have meditation/yoga practice. If you love somatic related practises at your place, all the better 🙂

Why I joined WWOOF

Through 2021, I’m looking to experience intentional communities with organic leanings 🙂 Last year I house-sat in one of the older ecovillages, Crystal Waters.

I’m beginning 2021 with a month in Maleny’s newest ecovillage EVA, to the oldest nearby, in Conondale Crystal Waters. Now at Gondwana in Tyagarah, June to December stretch out ahead as great unknown. With Diana Leafe Christiansen’s excellent ‘Finding Community’ in hand.

Ideally I’ll join each place for about a month, learning more about different ways of being in community. If you’re connected to community way of living, I’d love to hear from you.

My Details

Name

Katherine Szuminska

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

UK born, live in Australia

Attributes

Languages I speak

English

Skills I would like to learn

Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics

Diet

All food

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest