Kraus Katharina

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    I am travelling and WWOOFing in Australia this year as part of my travel package with the American Institute for Foreign Study (AIFS). I am looking forward to experiencing Australian life by participating on the WWOOF scheme. I am hard working and willing to learn.

    Hey my name is Katharina, I’m from austria and 27 years old. My hometown is at the countryside of austria and I grew up spending my freetime in nature: the mountains, lakes, woods – with my horse or my friends dogs. I love to spend time with my family and friends – they are very comunicative, active and a little bit crazy in a funny and positive way – including me. I grew up in a very sportive family and this is a very necessary part of my lifestyle. My biggest passion is horseriding (english – but I’m also ready to learn western or any other style). When I was 1.5 years old my cousin put me on her horse for the first time and I knew these animals would accompany me my whole life. My horse was born in 2006, I named her “Miracle” and thats what she is to me – my baby and my everything since 13 years. I raised and trained her, we took part at some small competitions in dressage and jumping. We both decided that we are not made for that kind of commotion. So my horse is my “big” baby (she’s an spanish arabian), but I ‘m also into nearly all kinds of animals. Every dog that passes by steals my heart and the interactions of animals are realy fascinating and grab me a lot.

    Beside the animals and nature I finished the sports high school with matura where I got teached in many different sports-activities like gymnastics, volleyball, basketball, field hockey, skiing, cross-country skiing, athletics and the sportstheorie and everything was part of our final exam – thank god I was born into a sportive family. Then I did an aprenticeship in gastronomy and finished it. I’ve made a diploma in food& beverage management and at least I worked as restaurant manager in a hotel at carinthia in austria. My tasks at this job included purchase, sales, time tables for the team, organisation of events (weddings and parties), coordination and corporate hospitality.

    My family is everything to me. I realy love my mom and my dad and I’m blessed and so thankful that they raised me to the person I am and teached me so many things in life. They always have been strict but always in a good and correct way. As I am an adult today, my parents are my best friends who have and will alway listen, understand and support me.

    Why I joined WWOOF

    I joined WWOOF through American Institute for Foreign Study (AIFS) and I am interested in learning about life on Australian organic and permaculture farms and learning about growing and producing organically. I am hard working and willing to learn.

    I joined WWOOF because in my opinion, it’s the best way to get to know the people and culture of australia. I also like to learn new things and develope my skills. This is my chance to NOT stand still while exploring the world and its residents of all kinds!

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest