Jula Meret Rausch

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    Hey there! We are Jula & Josephine, two 18 year old girls from Germany. We just finished school and decided to travel to the other side of the continent – so here we are. To give you the opportunity to get to know us a little better, we’ll try to introduce ourselves.

    Jula: Hi! My name is Jula and I‘m from a small town called Cuxhaven in the very north of Germany. I basically like everything that’s creative, but also would never say no to any kind of physical activity. In my freetime I like to play soccer, cooking and definitely hope to do some surfing here in Australia! I am always open to try new things – that’s why I would love to get to know you and your culture. Back in Germany I worked in a restaurant. No experiences with agriculture yet, but I would love to learn. (Instagram: jula.ras)

    Josephine: My name is Josephine and I, too, am from Cuxhaven. Since the town is located right at the sea I love spending time at the beach in summer. My favourite place is the gym though. I’ve been a gymnast for almost 9 years and working out while spending time with my friends has been my biggest passion ever since. Trying new things after having finished school has been amazing so far. Whether it’s regarding sports, music, or education, I’m always open to trying something different. Doing school work with kids and helping out at the gym or at church are a few examples of how I have spent my time away from school. (Instagram: jose.kro)

    We’d be very happy to hear from you and spend a nice time together!

    Why I joined WWOOF

    Currently we are traveling and sleeping in a car. That’s a very cool way to see the country, but we would also love to get to know the real Australian culture and experience how local farming works. We’d also love to spend time with friendly locals.

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest