Joshua Cowling

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

I’m Josh, from Melbourne and travelling with my Girlfriend Michelle. We’re both Australian born and currently living out of our vehicles and traveling Australia.

We set out hoping to break free from the city to find ourselves a bit, and also to study permaculture and volunteer on organic farms. We have a particular interest in regenerative farming practises, and hope to find farms where we can work and learn more about this way of farming for our own plot of land one day.

In terms of my work experience, Ive been in the construction industry for the most part. Working in fabrication and installation of windows, and working for a builder doing emergency make safes (where trees have fallen in houses or other accidents have occurred.) I’ve also done my share of farm work. Ive picked and packed Kiwi Fruit, picked Olives and grapes, and worked for a berry farm stringing up trestle lines for the plants.

Michelle has experience in hospitality but in more recent years has been working as a supervisor on her family foliage farm, picking bunching foliage and managing the farms stall at a flower & foliage market.

In my spare time I enjoy making music, practising bushcraft, reading and keeping fit. Michelle loves to sing and play piano, and is currently learning guitar.

Why I joined WWOOF

We hope to learn as much as we can about regenerative and organic farming practises, make connections with our host farmers and other like minds, and contribute in a meaningful way.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest