Jose Diacono

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Farming methods

    Permaculture

    Short Property Description

    We are on 20 acres of pasture and a beautiful rainforest gully which we are regenerating. We have horses, a miniature pony, chickens and a dog. We are 3 adults in the family. We have inherited permaculture features, plants and trees and want to do more. We are undertaking regenerative farming to improve the pasture and capture water. We are 15 minutes from the Sydney-Newcastle railway and back onto a native conservation area with many delightful bushwalks. There is an abundance of birds and wildlife. We have a spare, very comfortable double room in an annexe to a simple country house.

    Organic/Biological methods we use

    We avoid chemicals wherever possible, using compost and worm castings on our vegetables, citrus and nut trees. We would like to grow moreĀ  vegetables if we had assistance and aspire to creating a food forest.

    My Details

    Name

    Jose Diacono

    Gender

    Family

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    1-2 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation

    Accommodation

    In Our Home

    Other options

    No Smoking Inside, Pets allowed by arrangement

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together

    Languages spoken

    English French German Dutch

    Diets we cater for

    Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    We need some enthusiastic extra pairs of hands to achieve the dreams we have for our property for sustainable living and vegetable and fruit growing. We would love to welcome WWOOFers having been WWOOFers ourselves and perhaps practise our languages (french, german and dutch spoken). We are very lucky to live in a beautiful area and would love others to experience it too.

    Work and Study Remotely here

    Work and Study Remotely here by arrangement

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest