Jonah Eisen

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hey! My name is Jonah Eisen and I am a 20 year old exchange student from the United States studying in Auckland for the Semester. I absolutely love being in the outdoors, climbing, hiking, traveling, meeting new people, learning new skills, and getting my hands dirty. I am an energetic, hard working, low maintenance, and easy to be around guy and am looking to participate in a simple and rewarding lifestyle close to nature. As a geography and environmental studies major at UCLA in California, the idea of working on an organic farm and applying some of the theoretical knowledge I have learned in a practical way is very enticing to me. I am very passionate about sustainable and mindful living and would be happy to help cook, work with plants, provide childcare and cleaning, and am willing to do whatever else is needed on the farm.

Why I joined WWOOF

WWOOFing seemed like the perfect opportunity to go on an adventure and explore a lifestyle with people who share similar values and philosophies of sustainability with me. I am fortunate to have worked in gardens and on a few farms in the past, but am looking for a more immersive experience on a farm during my trip to Australia after my studies. I am excited to explore organic farming and other environmentally sound practices and techniques and hope to come out of the experience with new friendships, skills, and a connection to the land.

My Details

Name

Jonah Eisen

Visa Type/Citizenship

Tourist Visa

Partners Name

Jonah Eisen

Age

18-20

Gender

Male

Country of Origin

United States

States you want to Volunteer in

Queensland

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest